Going to MEX in the U.K.

Mexico last month, MEX this month.
I’ve decided to make a quick dash to the UK to attend the Mobile User Experience conference in May.
It’s a conference I’ve had my eye on for a while, with an interesting format (less emphasis on the the presentations, more on the interactivity to discuss the subjects) and what seems to be a high calibre of speakers and attendees.

Side note: Google’s My Maps has been invaluable in locating and collating various hotels, shops, companies etc I will be visiting while I’m there. It would great to have a way of selecting any text, and sending it to Google Maps to parse the address and locate on the map, at the moment I have to cut and paste… I expect soon buttons will appear on addresses on websites to simply add the location to My Maps and allowing the ability to select which My Map you want to add it to (e.g. places to visit, friends houses etc), similar to the ‘Add to del.icio.us’ and ‘Digg’ buttons.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

